Services and Events Schedule

Services and Events schedule for July 2019 – July 2020

Please note that our services will be on the first Friday of the month at Kol Ami’s Pepper Chapel. Services will begin at 7:45 PM, preceded by a vegetarian potluck dinner beginning at 6:30 PM. Additional events and changes in the schedule will be communicated to everyone.

All welcome – Just bring a vegetarian dish to share!

Below is our service schedule for the coming months.

High Holidays – 2019: Details TBD

Sunday, September 29 Rosh Hashanah

Monday, September 30 Rosh Hashanah and Tashlich

Tuesday, October 8 Yom Kippur – Pepper Chapel

Wednesday, October 9 Yom Kippur – Pepper Chapel

Visitors and donations are welcome!

Shabbat and Other Holidays:

Friday, July 26 Potluck and Summer service

Saturday, July 27 Torah Study (at Maeera’sSLC)

Saturday, August 31 Torah Study (at Maeera’sSLC)

Friday, September 6 Regular CBY Service – Pepper Chapel

Thursday, September 26 Selichot with Rabbi Rebecca (date and location TBD)

Sunday, October 20 Sukkoth (at Susanna’s – 1328 East 600 South, SLC)

Saturday, October 26 Torah Study (at Maeera’sSLC)

Friday, November 1 Regular CBY Service – Pepper Chapel

Saturday, November 30 Torah Study (at Maeera’sSLC)

Friday, December 6 Regular CBY Service – Pepper Chapel

December 23-30 Hanukkah (exact date and location TBD)

Saturday, December 28 Torah Study (at Maeera’sSLC)

Friday, January 3 Regular CBY Service – Pepper Chapel

Saturday, January 25 Torah Study (at Maeera’sSLC)

Friday, February 7 Regular CBY Service – Pepper Chapel

Sun/Mon, February 9/10 Tu B’Shevat (details TBD)

Friday, March 6 Regular CBY service – Pepper Chapel

Monday, March 9 Purim (Kol Ami’s evening service)

Friday, April 3 Regular CBY Service – Pepper Chapel

April 9-16 Passover (Date and location TBD)

Friday, May 1 Regular CBY Service – Pepper Chapel

Friday, June 5 Regular CBY Service – Pepper Chapel (decision to be made if we hav…)

July … Summer service (Date and place TBD)

(For more information, check the upcoming events link or  Contact Us directly.)